Board of Management

St. Raphaela’s Primary School is owned by the Trustees, who are the Handmaids of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. The Archbishop of Dublin appoints a Board of Management to look after the running of the school.

The Board is formed in the following way:

Direct nominees of the Trustees;

Parents of children enrolled in the school (one being a mother, the other a father) elected by the general body of parents of children enrolled in the school;

The Principal of the school;

A Teacher on the staff of the school, elected by vote of the teaching staff;

Two extra members proposed unanimously by the above nominees;

In our school, Valerie Scully is the Chairperson of the Board, and Garett Kelly and Caroline Fox are our Parent Nominees.

Laura Corry is the Principal and Secretary to the Board. Maedhbh Hehir is the Teacher Nominee on the Board.

Sr. Irene Guia  and Ron Davies represent the Trustees, The Handmaids of the Sacred Heart of Jesus and David Cox represents the Patron of the Cchool.

The Board is responsible for the management of the School and promoting its success in all its activities so that the highest quality of education is delivered to all the pupils.

The school operates an open-door policy for Parents.  Should you have any concerns about your child, it is always best to talk to the Class Teacher as soon as possible. This is where issues can best be dealt with.

The school has an agreed procedure for dealing with matters of concern. This is available in the school office.

View a selection of the Reports on our School’s Progress:
2013 – St-Raphaelas-Whole School Evaluation November 2013

2016 – DES – Follow Through Inspection – 2016

2018 –   Digital School of Distinction Summary Report

Teacher Log in